Government Contacts

STATE AGENCIES

Hawaii State Department of Health
1250 Punchbowl St.
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone (808) 586-4400
Fax (808) 586-4444

Director’s Office
Director Linda M. Rosen
Ph:  808-586-4410, Fax: 808-586-4444
Email: Loretta.fuddy@doh.hawaii.gov

Keith Yamamoto,
Deputy Director
Ph:  808-586-4412
Email: keith.yamamoto@doh.hawaii.gov

Environmental Health Administration
Gary Gill,
Deputy Director
Ph:  808-586-4424
Email: gary.gill@doh.hawaii.gov

Clean Air Branch (Grants open air permit for ag burning)
Nolan Hirai,
Acting Manager
Ph:  808-586-4200
Email: Nolan.hirai@doh.hawaii.gov

Clean Air Branch
Email: cab@doh.hawaii.gov

Blake Shiigi,
Environmental Health Specialist for Maui
(In charge of calling no burn days on Maui)
Ph:  808-984-8234
Email: blake.shiigi@doh.hawaii.gov

Jill Stensrud,
Mgr. of Enforcement
Ph:  808-586-4200
Email: jill.stensrud@doh.hawaii.gov

Governor’s Office

Governor:
The Honorable Neil Abercrombie
Executive Chambers, State Capitol
Honolulu, Hawai’i 96813
Ph:  808-586-0034,
Fax: 808-586-0006
Contact the governor link:
http://hawaii.gov/gov/contact/contact-gov

Lieutenant Governor:
The Honorable Brian Schatz
Executive Chambers, State Capitol
Honolulu, Hawai’i 96813
Ph:  808-586-0255;
Fax: 808-586-0231
Email: brian.schatz@hawaii.gov

Maui County

Mayor, Maui County:  Alan Arakawa
200 S. High St.
Kalana O Maui Bldg., 9th Fl.
Wailuku, HI 96793Ph:  808-270-7855
Fax: 808-270-7870
E­mail Mayors.Office@mauicounty.gov

Maui County Environmental Coordinator: Rob Parsons
Ph:  808-270-8250
Fax: 808-270-7870
Email: rob.parsons@mauicounty.gov
Maui County Council
200 S. High St.Kalana O Maui Bldg., 8th Fl.
Wailuku, HI 96793

Danny Mateo, Ph: 808-270-7678; Fax: 808-270-7717 Email: danny.mateo@mauicounty.us

Gladys Baisa, Ph: 808-270-7939; Fax: 808-270-7921 Email: gladys.baisa@mauicounty.us

Robert Carroll Ph: 808-270-7246; Fax: 808-270-7247 Email: robert.carroll@mauicounty.us

Elle Cochran Ph: 808-270-5504; Fax: 808-270-5505 Email: elle.cochran@mauicounty.us

Don Couch, Ph: 808-270-7108; Fax: 808-270-7119 Email: don.couch@mauicounty.us

Riki Hokama Ph: 808-270-7768; Fax: 808-270-7848 Email: riki.hokama@mauicounty.us

Joe Pontanilla Ph: 808-270-5501; Fax: 808-270-5502 Email: joseph.pontanilla@mauicounty.us

Mike Victorino Ph: 808-270-7760; Fax: 808-270-7639 Email: michael.victorino@mauicounty.us

Mike White Ph: 808-270-5507; Fax: 808-270-5508 Email: mike.white@mauicounty.us

All council e-mail: county.clerk@mauicounty.us

State Senators and Representatives for Maui

State Senators
Roz Baker,
Sen. Dist. 5
Ph:  808-586-6070
Email: senbaker@capitol.hawaii.gov

J. Kalani English,
Sen. Dist. 6
Ph:  808-587-7225
Email: senenglish@capitol.hawaii.gov

Shan Tsutsui,
Sen. Dist. 4
Ph:  808-586-7344
Email: sentsutsui@capitol.hawaii.gov

State Representatives

George Fontaine,
Dist. 11
Ph:  808-586-8525
Email: repfontaine@capitol.hawaii.gov

Gil Keith-Agaran,
Dist. 9Ph:  808-586-6210
Email: repkeithagaran@capitol.hawaii.gov

Angus McKelvey,
Dist. 10
Ph:  808-586-6160
Email: repmckelvey@capitol.hawaii.gov

Joseph Souki,
Dist. 8
Ph:  808-586-9444
Email: repsouki@capitol.hawaii.gov

Kyle Yamashita,
Dist. 12
Ph:  808-586-6330
Email: repyamashita@capitol.hawaii.gov

Federal

Congresswoman Mazie Hirono,
Hawaii’s 2nd District
Washington, DC Office
1410 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Ph:  202-225-4906,
Fax: 202-225-4987

Hawaii Office
5-104 Prince Kuhio Bldg.
300 Ala Moana Blvd.
Honolulu, HI 96850
Ph:  808-541-1986,
Fax: 808-538-0233

Link to e-mail Congresswoman Hirono:
http://hirono.house.gov/contactme/email.htm

Senator Daniel K. Akaka

Washington, DC Office
141 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Ph:  202-224-6361,
Fax: 202-224-2126

Honolulu Office
300 Ala Moana Blvd., Rm. 3-106
Box 50144
Honolulu, HI 96850
Ph:  808-522-8970,
Fax: 808-545-4683

Link to e-mail Senator Akaka:
http://www.akaka.senate.gov/email-senator-akaka.cfm

Senator Daniel K. Inouye
Washington, DC Office
722 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
Ph:  202-224-3964,
Fax: 202-224-6747

Honolulu Office
300 Ala Moana Blvd., Rm. 7-212
Honolulu, HI 96850
Ph:  808-541-2542,
Fax: 808-541-2549

Link to email Senator Inouye:
http://www.inouye.senate.gov/contact-dan